## के. संजय मूर्ति, भा.प्र.से.

K. SANJAY MURTHY, IAS Secretary

: 011-23386451, 23382698

: 011-23385807 E-mail: secy.dhe@nic.in



भारत सरकार Government of India शिक्षा मंत्रालय Ministry of Education उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग

**Department of Higher Education** 127 'सी' विंग, शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली-110 001 127 'C' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001

D.O. No. 1-4/2023-PN. II

Dated the 18th January, 2024

Deal Si / Mardan.

I would like to draw your kind attention towards National Education Policy, 2020 which inter-alia stipulates that the faculty excellence will be incentivised by way of appropriate rewards, promotions, recognition and movement into institutional leadership. In order to nurture faculty at different level particularly at the early stage of their career, thereby creating a pool of potential leaders for generational transition, a faculty leadership development programme namely 'Nurturing Future Leadership Program' has been conceptualised under the aegis of Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Programme (MMTTP).

- This will be a prestigious, selection-based leadership development residential programme of 5 days duration conducted by the top institutions of the country in NIRF management ranking. Permanent faculty of public funded higher educational institutes with at least 3 years of teaching experience shall be eligible for nomination and one HEI can nominate at least 2 faculty for the programme. The cost of the training shall be borne by MoE, however, cost of travel of participants for such training shall be borne by the participant's institute. In case of HEIs opting to nominate more than 2 participants, Institution will have to bear full cost (cost of training and travel cost) for those additional participants.
- Detailed Guidelines outlining the program along with the list of identified Institutions conducting the program is attached for reference.
- As the first batch of the program has to be completed before 31st March 2024, I would like to request you to disseminate the details of the program amongst the eligible faculties of your Institution and send nominations for participation in the program in any of the institution identified. Regards

Yours sincerely,

Encl: As above.

(K. Sanjay Murthy)

Directors of IITs, NITs, IIITs, IIMs, IISERs, IISc, SPAs, and other CFTIs Vice Chancellors of all Central Universities

